Southwestern Division

Learn more about the Southwestern Division of the Community College Humanities Association


The following states comprise the Southwestern Division:

Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Utah

Southwestern Division Map

Southwestern Division President

Linda Sears

Linda Sears

Linda Sears
Collin College
Professor of Humanities

Linda Sears has been teaching full-time as a Humanities Instructor at Collin College since fall of 2005.  She received her PhD from the University of California, Davis in Dramatic Arts, her Master’s in Interdisciplinary Studies (Art, Dance, Theatre) from the University of North Texas, and her Bachelor’s degree in English from the University of North Texas.  She has served as Secretary and Interim Vice President of CCHA’s Southwest Division and has acted as the CCHA liaison for Collin College.  She is devoted to the arts, literature, history, philosophy, and all endeavors that seek to create a better world.

Southwestern Division Vice President

Information Coming

Southwestern Division Secretary

Position Available! Interested in serving as the secretary for the Southwestern Division? Please contact us at to let us know!